Houses of Deception

Book 6 of the Madeline Dawkins Series

Three missing persons.

Two private investigators.

One chance to get it right.

The MDPI team agrees to join forces with former nemesis Russell Barnett to find Dylan Latham, the son of the man who lost his life while working to save Madeline’s.

The investigation turns into a hunt for two twenty-somethings who’ve disappeared without a trace, starting at the home of land rich Cat Kingman, an eccentric woman in her late-70s. Madeline and Mike soon find themselves wading through a shameful past for clues as they scramble to save two young lives.

A frantic early-morning phone call propels the detectives down a rabbit hole as a missing person case turns into a kidnapping for ransom.

Now juggling two cases, Madeline and Mike can’t afford to waste any time. But as they dive deeper into both investigations, red flags and gut feelings cause them to question whether the people they’re searching for are really innocent victims—or guilty parties responsible for orchestrating sinister plots.

As they navigate ransom drops, stolen art, and extortion schemes, the two cases prove to be more complicated than either investigator can imagine.

The secrets and lies they uncover will have you turning each page until the very end.

Houses of Deception is the sixth installment in the Madeline Dawkins series.

What readers are saying:

★★★★★ "Well Done!"

★★★★★ "I LOVE this series soooo much!!!"

★★★★★ "...a cleverly crafted and thrilling mystery..."

★★★★★ "It is easy to get lost in these pages and feel like you are part of the team."

★★★★★ "...Hamilton is an excellent writer, drawing the reader into the story from the first chapter."